CPS Home | UCP Home | Contact us
 
 
 
   
Academics
Academics Academic Calendar

Admission Calendar
Admission Criteria
Fee Structure
Scholarships &
Financial Assistance
- Merit Scholarship
- Fee Concession Policy
Rules and Regulations

Academic Calendar

Fall 2017 (October 2017-March 2018)

  Activity Date Day
  Registration/Payment of dues Oct 25 Wed
  Commencement of classes Oct 30 Mon
* Iqbal Day Nov 09 Thur
** Eid- Milad-Ul-Nabi Dec 04 Mon
  End of 8th Week Dec 23 Sat
* Quaid-e-Azam Day Dec 25 Mon
  Mid-Term Exam Dec 26-Jan 1 Tue-Mon
  Recommencement of Classes Jan 2 Tue
* Kashmir Day Feb 05 Mon
  Last Date to Withdraw a Course/s Feb 10 Sat
  End Of Classes Feb 24 Sat
  Final Examinations Feb 26-Mar 3 Mon-Sat
  Submission of Results Mar 6 Tue
  Grade Notification Mar 10 Sat
  Registration of Spring-18 Mar 12 Mon
  Commencement of Classes (Spring-18) Mar 26 Mon

*Gazetted Hoildays
**Subject to the sight of Moon

Semester – Working

Month

Days

Sundays

Holidays

Exam/Result Days

Teaching Days

Oct-2017

02

-

-

-

02

Nov-2017

30

04

01

-

25

Dec-2017

31

05

02

05

19

Jan-2018

31

04

-

01

26

Feb-2018

24

03

01

-

20

Total

118

16

04

06

92

Attendance Rule:

  • Maintenance of a minimum of 80% attendance is required
  • Relaxation in attendance policy is not allowed
  • Students are responsible for keeping track of their attendance
Make Up Exams.
  • Make up exams are not allowed.
  • After Oct 25, 2017, no registration will be allowed.
  • Students without registration are not allowed to attend classes.

NOTE:-            It is requested not to arrange student trips, extra curricular activities at the cost of classes during semester. If campuses arrange such activities then campus Principal will be responsible for completing the number of sessions through make-up classes. There will be no change in the calendar for any campus.

 

 
 
 
 
Help Line
0800-78608 (07:00am to 09:00pm)